ETV

April 27, 2008 at 12:21 pm Leave a comment

I’d forgotten about the MyFoxBoston My High School Newscast Contest until just now. I was doing some research for a paper and remembered the controversy when voting for the finalists was underway. The English High School was in the running and doing fine when one of their competitors started seeing a spike in votes. Thousands of votes came in at a time, sending the numbers soaring in a matter of hours. At one point during the day, a teacher reported that Fox had suspended voting and was investigating the totals.

Anyway, I wasn’t able to vote at the time and forgot all about it until today, when I discovered that ETV won the contest. I honestly think their entry is quite good–a lot of fun, good production value, and anchors I’d much rather watch than our local Faux News affiliates. I’m not smart enough to imbed videos (if that’s even possible in this case), so I’ll just send you to the videos. (You can see all the entries, not just the finalists, but ETV is at the top of the page.)

Entry filed under: Education. Tags: , .

What I’ve been reading Street lit

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


