Sex::Tech 2009

February 15, 2009 at 10:20 am Leave a comment

Hey, guess what? I’m presenting at Sex::Tech 2009! It’s a conference focusing on youth, technology and sexual health, with an emphasis on HIV/STD prevention. I was excited (and a little nervous, honestly) to see my topic plugged here.

I’ll be talking about YA services and sexual health info, but I could use your help.

I’d love to hear from you if you’re…

a librarian with great sexual health resources
a teacher whose wellness curriculum has been supported by a library
a sponsor of a GSA or other group concerned with sexual health
a teen who uses the library as a health and wellness resource

I’m also interested in chatting if you…

feel you can’t provide open access in your library
don’t feel comfortable going to the library for this kind of information
think teens shouldn’t be able to access sexual health resources on their own

You can leave a comment here, or drop a line in the contact section.

Entry filed under: Education. Tags: , .

What I’ve Been Reading What I’ve Been Reading

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


