What I’ve Been Reading

February 19, 2009 at 1:47 am Leave a comment

When I was younger, I used to find an author I liked and read everything they’d ever written. (Or, at least, everything they’d ever written that was in my local library system.)

Apparently I’m regressing.

Animals in Translation: This is an amazing book. I’d highly recommend it to anyone who’s ever been even remotely interested in autism, animal behavior, humane animal handling… Really, it’s just a fascinating book that everyone should read.

Emergence – Labeled Autistic: This one was a little disappointing after reading Animals in Translation, but it’s a quick read and certainly an interesting one. Something I’m discovering in mowing through Grandin’s work is that she does repeat a few of the same stories and themes in all of her books, which can get a little tiresome.

(I’m also making my way through Eclipse, even though I kind of hate it, and myself for reading it. So expect my review of that one soon–but it’s so damn big I decided to leave it behind instead of bringing it to New Orleans to finish.)

Entry filed under: books. Tags: , , .

Sex::Tech 2009 MySpace vs. Facebook

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


