What I’ve Been Reading

February 27, 2009 at 12:05 pm Leave a comment

Watchmen: I hate to say this, but I think I’m going to enjoy the movie more than the book. I found the whole thing too text-heavy (I’ll admit I ended up skimming a lot on the Under the Hood pages, and I didn’t care about the parallel pirate narrative at all), and while I totally understand the rationale behind having an anti-super hero novel illustrated in classic super hero style, well, I just don’t really like that style.

The Graveyard Book: I liked this. A lot. I read it in maybe two days. I found the illustrations unnecessary but not really distracting. Like Laurell K. Hamilton, I would like to read more about Nobody Owens.

Entry filed under: books. Tags: , , , .

MySpace vs. Facebook What I’ve Been Reading

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


