What I’ve Been Reading

March 13, 2009 at 11:40 am Leave a comment

Thinking in Pictures: Felt a little redundant if you’ve read Emergence, but I’m still making my way through Grandin’s collected works and really enjoying all of them.

Scott Pilgrim, vols. 2 & 3: I love this series. Minor nerdy librarian quibble: it’s really annoying to me that the Boston Public Library catalogs individual volumes as multiple copies of the same record, meaning as a patron I can’t request a specific volume on my own from home–I had to get a librarian to do it for me. Which is incredibly silly, because I am a librarian.

Meena, Heroine of Afghanistan: This book is amazing. I found out about Meena from this post on activists you won’t learn about in school, and I’m so glad I did. The Revolutionary Association of the Women of Afghanistan (RAWA) is an amazing organization. Check out their website, and definitely read their book. After exploring the RAWA site I added several more books on Afghanistan to my reading pile.

Entry filed under: books. Tags: , , , , , , .

What I’ve Been Reading Fostering Digital Information Literacy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


