What I’ve Been Reading

April 18, 2009 at 9:22 pm Leave a comment

I have a problem. I keep requesting more and more books from the library. And at any given time I have about eight checked out, and I keep forgetting which ones are due, and then I try to renew them online and find out that several of them have been requested by other patrons so I have to abandon the ones I’ve been reading and frantically try to finish the ones that are due the soonest.

This is why I’m partway through four different books right now.

Scott Pilgrim vol. 4: Sadly, this is the last volume that the Boston Public Library owns. I’m not exactly sure where to go next. Do I want to start buying the series? Should I try to find a kind soul who will loan them to me? Quandary.

The Burn Journals: I heard a couple of sections from this on This American Life (another enabler for my book addiction) and had to read it. It ended up being a bit of a tough read–turns out when you’ve struggled with depression in your adolescence, it can be hard to read about other people’s suicidal teen years–but I’d still recommend it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

What’s a Picture Worth? What I’ve Been Reading

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts from the Past


